ADV – Leaderboard

The Civillians' 2016-17 R&D Group.

The Civilians Announce 2016-17 R&D Group

A group of 17 artists will develop a new work together.

NEW YORK CITY: The Civilians have announced the members of its 2016-17 R&D Group, a team of artists who will meet biweekly for nine months to develop a new work together.

Under the direction of R&D coordinator Megan McClain, the group will create a new piece of theatre through interviews, research, and community engagement. The process will culminate with the  FINDINGS series in May 2018, in which the group will share their work.

The group will be Andrew Butler, Andrew Farmer, Anthony Weigh, Benjamin Kamine, Benjamin Viertel, C.A. Johnson, Chris Tyler, David Dabbon, Gabriel Jason Dean, Jessica Dean, Kareem Fahmy, Kit Yan, Lauren Yee, Portia Krieger, Sarah Hughes, Simone Wolff, and Suzanne Agins.

Support American Theatre: a just and thriving theatre ecology begins with information for all. Please join us in this mission by joining TCG, which entitles you to copies of our quarterly print magazine and helps support a long legacy of quality nonprofit arts journalism.

ADV – Billboard