ADV – Leaderboard

Last year's LDI Scholarship awardees included Keenan Molner, Lee Pei-Hsuan, Kolby Clarke, Tiana Alderson, Markus Fadum, Megan Winter, and Lynsey Manley.

Electronic Theatre Controls Announces LDI Student Sponsorship Recipients

ETC will provide six students pursuing the theatre arts with professional development opportunities.

MIDDLETON, WISC.: Electronic Theatre Controls (ETC) has announced the recipients of the annual LDI Student Sponsorship, awarded to six students pursuing the theatre arts. The recipients will receive an all-expenses paid trip to the LDI tradeshow in Las Vegas (Oct. 17-23), a full conference pass, and the opportunity to network with professionals at special events. In addition, ETC will pair each of the six students with industry professionals who will serve as mentors.

This year's LDI sponsorship recipients.
This year’s LDI sponsorship recipients.

This year’s recipients are Ben Clark, a graduate student studying technical design and production at the Yale School of Drama; Wylder Cooper, an undergraduate student studying arts in production studies in performing arts at Clemson University; Jessica Ann Drayton, a senior at Wright State University studying design and technology with a concentration in lighting design; Alyssa Glenn, a master of arts candidate studying theatre arts at the University of California; Alex Stevens, pursuing a master of fine arts in lighting design at Carnegie Mellon University; and Nils Voerste, completing his last year at University of South Wales studying lighting design and technology.

Support American Theatre: a just and thriving theatre ecology begins with information for all. Please join us in this mission by making a donation to our publisher, Theatre Communications Group. When you support American Theatre magazine and TCG, you support a long legacy of quality nonprofit arts journalism. Click here to make your fully tax-deductible donation today!

ADV – Billboard