ADV – Leaderboard

Ensemble Studio Theatre Announces New Youngblood Members

Ten emerging playwrights will join EST’s playwriting collective for 2017-18.

NEW YORK CITY: Ensemble Studio Theatre (EST) has announced the newest members of EST/Youngblood for the 2017-18 season. The Youngblood writing collective offers emerging playwrights under the age of 30 support and resources to create new work.

Harron Atkins.

This year’s members will include Harron Atkins, Julia Doolittle, Gracie Gardner, Lily Houghton, Daniel K. Isaac, Peter Kim, Anchuli Felicia King, Julia Specht, Ryann Weir, and Sofya Levitsky-Weitz.

Established in 1993, the Youngblood program serves as a creative home for young writers, offering artistic guidance, peer support, feedback, and opportunities for production and publication of new work.

Throughout the year, the 2017-18 Youngblood playwrights will offer a monthly brunch series and present new work with food, mimosas, and Bloody Marys.

Support American Theatre: a just and thriving theatre ecology begins with information for all. Please join us in this mission by joining TCG, which entitles you to copies of our quarterly print magazine and helps support a long legacy of quality nonprofit arts journalism.

ADV – Billboard