ADV – Leaderboard

Actors’ Equity National Council Election Results Are In

Councillors fill 14 seats in 3 regions, representing 3 member categories.

NEW YORK CITY: Actors’ Equity Association, the union which represents more than 50,000 professional stage actors and stage managers, today announced the results of the 2016 National Council election. Fourteen Council seats across all three regions and representing three categories (principal actor, chorus actor, and stage manager) were filled, effective immediately. The term of office for each of the Equity members elected this year is four years.

Nick Wyman
Nick Wyman

In the Eastern Region, there were six Council seats in the principal actor category. Two seats were filled by incumbents Nancy Slusser and Francis Jue. Also elected in the principal actor category were Nick Wyman, Camille Saviola, Jeff Blumenkrantz, and Mary Gutzi. Filling the two chorus actor seats were Kirsten Wyatt and Rashaan James II. Incumbent Jason A. Quinn, who ran unopposed, will again serve in the stage manager category.

In the Central Region, Kelley Faulkner was elected to the principal actor category.

In the Western Region, incumbent Kim Huber was reelected as a chorus councillor, while Charlayne Woodard was elected to principal councillor. In the stage manager category, where two seats were open, incumbent Pat Loeb was reupped and John M. Galo was also elected.

Actors’ Equity Association was founded in 1913 and endeavors to advance the careers of its members by negotiating wages, working conditions and providing a wide range of benefits. Equity is a member of the AFL-CIO and FIA, the Federation of International Artists.

Support American Theatre: a just and thriving theatre ecology begins with information for all. Please join us in this mission by joining TCG, which entitles you to copies of our quarterly print magazine and helps support a long legacy of quality nonprofit arts journalism.

ADV – Billboard