ADV – Leaderboard

Dramatists Guild Fund Announces 2016-17 DG Fellows

Ten playwrights and musical theatre writers will participate in a nine-month intensive.

NEW YORK CITY: The Dramatists Guild Fund has announced the 2016-17 DG fellows. The recipients will participate in a nine-month intensive designed to train the next generation of playwrights and musical theatre writers. The fellows are James Christy, Khiyon Hursey, Patricia Ione Lloyd, Michael R. Jackson, C.A. Johnson, David Mallamud, Zoey Martinson, Madeline Myers, Nicole Pandolfo, and Len Schiff.

Chisa Hutchinson. (Photo by Seth Freeman)
Chisa Hutchinson. (Photo by Seth Freeman)

The 2016-17 DG Fellows were announced at an event showcasing new work by the 2015-16 DG fellows graduating class at Playwrights Horizons in New York City on Sept. 19.

In addition, Chisa Hutchinson, a 2010-11 DG fellow, was presented the inaugural Thom Thomas Award. The award is given in honor of the playwright and book writer to an alumn of the DG Fellows program. Hutchinson received a $10,000 award.

Support American Theatre: a just and thriving theatre ecology begins with information for all. Please join us in this mission by joining TCG, which entitles you to copies of our quarterly print magazine and helps support a long legacy of quality nonprofit arts journalism.

ADV – Billboard