ADV – Leaderboard

TCG Names 6 New Board Members

Raymond Bobgan, Will Davis, Jamie Herlich, Benita Hofstetter Koman, Johnny Morales, and Randy Reyes join the national theatre organization’s leadership.

NEW YORK CITY: Theatre Communications Group (TCG), the national organization for theatre, has welcomed 6 new members to its board of directors: Raymond Bobgan, executive artistic director of Cleveland Public Theatre; Will Davis, artistic director of American Theater Company in Chicago; Jamie Herlich, director of development at Seattle Repertory Theatre; Benita Hofstetter Koman, executive director of The Roy Cockrum Foundation in Knoxville, Tenn.; Johamy Morales, education director of Creede Repertory Theatre in Creede, Colo.; and Randy Reyes, artistic director of Mu Performing Arts in St. Paul, Minn.

“Each new class of TCG board members brings a wealth of personal and professional perspective to help manifest our vision of a better world for theatre, and a better world because of theatre,” said Teresa Eyring, executive director of TCG, in a statement. “We are committed to building a diverse board, considering a range of factors, including geography, organization size, personal identity, expertise, and job function within the field.”

“Now more than ever TCG is essential for the American theatre,” said Kevin Moriarty, board chair of TCG and artistic director of Dallas Theater Center. “With TCG’s support and inspiration, theatremakers are coming together to create a culture of greater equity, diversity, and inclusion, advocate for the centrality of theatre in our national dialogue, and cultivate resources to secure a sustainable future for theatres throughout our country and beyond. I’m proud to join with the staff and board of TCG to fulfill its ambitious plans for the future.”

Moriarty returns for his second term as board chair, joining a slate of officers that includes vice chair Kathryn M. Lipuma, executive director of Writers Theatre in Glencoe, Ill.; secretary Larissa FastHorse, a playwright and choreographer from Santa Monica, Calif; and treasurer Tim Jennings, executive director of the Shaw Festival in Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario. Rebecca Hopkins, managing director of Florida Studio Theatre, returns as the League of Resident Theatres (LORT) liaison.

Members of TCG’s board serve three two-year terms. Board officers serve terms of one-year, concurrent with the fiscal year of July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018. Learn more about the TCG Board here:


Support American Theatre: a just and thriving theatre ecology begins with information for all. Please join us in this mission by making a donation to our publisher, Theatre Communications Group. When you support American Theatre magazine and TCG, you support a long legacy of quality nonprofit arts journalism. Click here to make your fully tax-deductible donation today!

ADV – Billboard