ADV – Leaderboard

NEA Announces Theatre Program Panel for 1984

The 27 members of the panel hail from a variety of disciplines and regions.

Vince Anthony, executive director, Center for Puppetry Arts, Atlanta

Andre Bishop, artistic director, Playwrights Horizons, New York

Robert Brustein, artistic director, American Repertory Theatre, Cambridge, Mass.

Ed Bullins, playwright, Oakland., Calif.

Ellen Burstyn, president, Actors’ Equity Association, New York

Richard Christiansen, drama critic, The Chicago Tribune

Maria Acosta Colon, business manager, San Francisco Mime Troupe

Gloria Foster, actress, New York

Ralph Funicello, designer, San Francisco

Amlin Gray, playwright-in-residence, Milwaukee Repertory Theater

David Hawkanson, managing director, Arizona Theatre Company, Tucson

Jorge Huerta, director/educator, Cardiff, Calif.

David Henry Hwang, playwright, New York

Michael Langham, director, Theatre Center, Juilliard School, New York

Marshall Mason, artistic director, Circle Repertory Company, New York

Frank McGlinn, member, Pennsylvania Council on the Arts, Harrisburg

Gregory Mosher, artistic director, Goodman Theatre, Chicago

Angela Paton, artistic director, Berkeley Stage Company, Calif.

Robin Reiter, business executive/patron, Miami

Barbara Rosoff, artistic director. Portland Stage Company, Me.

Ron Sossi, artistic director, Odyssey Theatre Ensemble, Los Angeles

Howard Stein, chairman, Hammerstein Center for Theatre Studies, Columbia University, New York

Daniel Sullivan, artistic director. Seattle Repertory Theatre

Megan Terry, playwright-in-residence, Omaha Magic Theatre

Jennifer Tipton, lighting designer, New York

George White, president, O’Neill Theater Center, Waterford, Conn.

Support American Theatre: a just and thriving theatre ecology begins with information for all. Please join us in this mission by making a donation to our publisher, Theatre Communications Group. When you support American Theatre magazine and TCG, you support a long legacy of quality nonprofit arts journalism. Click here to make your fully tax-deductible donation today!

ADV – Billboard