ADV – Leaderboard

Lincoln Center Theater Announces 2017 New Writers in Residence

This second round of residents will include five playwrights.

NEW YORK CITY: Lincoln Center Theater has invited five playwrights to join its New Writers in Residence Program.

Grace McLean.

The initiative, which began in 2016, is led by LCT3 artistic director Evan Cabnet and associate director Natasha Sinha. The residency offers early-career dramatists office space and resources to create new works in New York City, with no strings attached.

This year’s scribes will be Jaclyn Backhaus, Michael R. Jackson, Christina Masciotti, Grace McLean, and Korde Arrington Tuttle.  They join last year’s inaugural class of New Writers in Residence, which included Ngozi Anyanwu, Jocelyn Bioh, Sarah DeLappe, Olivia Dufault, Phillip Howze, Julia Jarcho, Jason Kim, and Jiehae Park.

A just and thriving theatre ecology begins with information for all. If you are able, please join us in this mission by making a donation. As we reckon with the impact of COVID-19, the theatre field needs committed and nuanced journalism. Free and unlimited access to is one way that we and our publisher, Theatre Communications Group, are eliminating barriers to crucial resources during this crisis. When you support American Theatre and TCG, you support these emergency resources and our long legacy of quality nonprofit arts journalism. Click here to make your fully tax-deductible donation today!

ADV – Billboard