ADV – Leaderboard

Dramatists Guild Foundation Announces 2020-21 Fellows

This year’s class comprises 10 playwrights and musical theatre writers.

NEW YORK CITY: Dramatists Guild Foundation (DGF) has announced its 2020-21 class of fellows, which consists of 10 musical theatre writers and playwrights chosen from more than 500 applicants. The fellowship is a year-long intensive for playwrights, composers, lyricists, and book writers that gives the fellows access to accomplished professionals who help the fellows hone their process and find their unique voice.

This year’s fellows are:

Calley N. Anderson, playwriting
Aya Aziz, musical theatre
Christiana Cole, musical theatre
David Gomez, musical theatre
John-Michael Lyles, musical theatre
Dylan MarcAurele, musical theatre
Eliana Pipes, playwriting
Juan Ramirez Jr., playwriting
Mike Ross, musical theatre
Regina Valázquez, playwriting

The fellowship program is currently chaired by Migdalia Cruz, Michael Korie, Laurence O’Keefe, and Lucy Thurber. Fellows meet with the program chairs, guest artists, and industry professionals twice per month for feedback on projects they are working on. Fellows also receive a stipend and the opportunity to partner with arts organizations for development opportunities. Fellows will have a chance to present their new work at the end of the season.

Former DGF fellows include Michael R. Jackson, Antoinette Nwandu, Lauren Yee, Kristen Anderson-Lopez, Rajiv Joseph, and Benj Pasek and Justin Paul.

Support American Theatre: a just and thriving theatre ecology begins with information for all. Please join us in this mission by making a donation to our publisher, Theatre Communications Group. When you support American Theatre magazine and TCG, you support a long legacy of quality nonprofit arts journalism. Click here to make your fully tax-deductible donation today!

ADV – Billboard